Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch.

Classes

Patchwork for Beginner's to Advanced Thurs Night
10 Week Term this class is a great way to begin your love in patchwork, in this introductory course you will learn the basic skills of Patchwork and Quilting.The course will be complete with notes step by step references to create a quilt You will learn many different techniques, cutting your blocks, and piecing your block together, sashing, and borders, assembly of your quilt, and binding. Come along to this fun class to begin your love of patchwork. 
Suitable for beginners to advanced 
$300 per Term

Thur 17-Oct-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 24-Oct-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 31-Oct-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 07-Nov-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 14-Nov-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 21-Nov-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 28-Nov-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 05-Dec-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 12-Dec-19 6:00 - 9:00
Thur 19-Dec-19 6:00 - 9:00

 

Quilting with Attitude Jan Schoots
3D  flowers appliqued and using stitches off your machine. cross hatching, piping and frill will be done using an over locker, Then the Jenny Haskins May Baskets Table Topper and doing Broderie Perse. The big Quilt to be a major work A family Heirloom or Wedding Quilt will involve machine Embroidery as well Machine Embroidery Magazine Vol 6 no 2 won first prize in a show
Suitable for beginners to advanced
$250.00 per Term

Thur 17-Oct-19 10:00 - 1:00
Thur 24-Oct-19 10:00 - 1:00
Thur 31-Oct-19 10:00 - 1:00
Thur 07-Nov-19 10:00 - 1:00
Thur 14-Nov-19 10:00 - 1:00
Thur 21-Nov-19 10:00 - 1:00
Thur 28-Nov-19 10:00 - 1:00
Thur 05-Dec-19 10:00 - 1:00

 

Dressmaking for Beginner's to Advanced Tuesday
Maria has designed this class for all skill levels whether you're crafty or a dressmaker! This class is for creating bags, quilts, table runners and much more, or for the dressmaker who would like to improve their machine skills in garment construction and learn to adjust commercial patterns for a custom fit. Come along and join this wonderful class in a great atmosphere to expand your creativity and wardrobe! In this class students can choose their own project and must have some prior sewing experience to attend this class, or completed our Getting the most out of your sewing machine.
Suitable for beginners to advanced
$45 each or FOUR CLASSES $160

Tue 08-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 15-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 22-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 29-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 05-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 12-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 19-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 26-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 03-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 10-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00
Tue 17-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00

 

Dressmaking for Beginner's to Advanced Saturday
This is a practical class for both beginners and those more experienced sewers wishing to further their skills. You will learn how to measure your body accurately, adjust a commercial pattern to fit you perfectly and create your own fashion designer garment. Along the way you will learn about fabrics and their uses in wardrobe creation, pattern size selection, layout, cutting technique and construction. 
Suitable for beginners to advanced
$45 each or FOUR CLASSES $160

Sat 12-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Sat 26-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Sat 09-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Sat 23-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Sat 07-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00
Sat 21-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00

 

Getting the most out of Your Sewing Machine
Learn to love your sewing machine in this Project Workshop. This is an exciting workshop for all skill levels. You will be making a gorgeous bag using your machine’s decorative stitches and feet accessories. You will also learn a variety of different machine skills that you never knew you could do before! This workshop will allow you to learn essential machine maintenance and troubleshooting tips and tricks. This workshop is for all sewing machine brands. PROJECT KIT PROVIDED 
Suitable for beginners to advanced
$90

Wed 23-Oct-19 10:00 - 3:00
Wed 11-Dec-19 10:00 - 3:00

 

Tame Your Overlocker
This course gives an introduction to overlocker techniques, for example, rolled hems, flat locking etc, and is designed to give students the confidence to use the overlocker to its fullest potential. Students will work on a number of samples. This course is suited to all overlocker brands. 
Suitable for beginners to advanced
$75

Wed 30-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Wed 04-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00

 

Junior Sewing Class and HSC Textiles
This class is designed to introduce juniors into the world of sewing and to learn basic skills in using a sewing machine. Let Maria guide and coach your child to create your choice of project. This class will also apply to students in years 11 and 12 who would like mentoring and to learn additional skills to complete major works. This is a fantastic class for children aged 10 years and onwards.
$25 each or FOUR CLASSES $90

Wed 16-Oct-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 23-Oct-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 30-Oct-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 06-Nov-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 13-Nov-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 20-Nov-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 27-Nov-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 04-Dec-19 4:30 - 6:30
Wed 11-Dec-19 4:30 - 6:30

 

Kids Holiday Class
This fun class is designed for 10 - 14 year olds. New participants will enjoy making a set project or those from the Junior Sewing Class can continue with their existing project if they choose. Kit will be included for beginners. |
$55

Thur 10-Oct-19

 

Babylock Club
This club is specially tailored for owners of Baby Lock overlockers. We are planning a fun class concentrating on different techniques each session. The projects will be easy, fun and designed to encourage you to use your Baby Lock and Accessories with confidence. Optional accessories may be required. You must be familiar with the basic functions of your machine.
KIT FEES APPLY   ANNUAL FEE $99.00

Wed 09-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Wed 20-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Fri 13-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00

 

Machine Embroidery Club
Come along to this wonderful machine embroidery class and learn how to get the most out of your machine’s many features with the guidance of expert tutor Maria Ciano. In this class you will complete a project. Please let us know what software and embroidery machine you use. 
$50 each or FOUR CLASSES $180

Wed 16-Oct-19 10:00 - 2:00
Wed 13-Nov-19 10:00 - 2:00
Wed 18-Dec-19 10:00 - 2:00

 

Husqvarna and Pfaff Club
Join this wonderful class to learn all about your Husqvarna & Pfaff sewing machine. You will make great projects using many of the inbuilt decorative stitches and learn lots of different techniques using great accessory feet. Come along to this fun class to learn your machine and realise its full capabilities. 
$30 each Class

Sat 05-Oct-19 10:00 - 1:00
Sat 02-Nov-19 10:00 - 1:00
Sat 30-Nov-19 10:00 - 1:00

 

Bear Cottage Patchwork Group
The Bear Cottage patchwork group is designed to get a group of like minded people together, to make quilts for children and their siblings staying at Bear Cottage. It is to be a no pressure group, where people can work at their own pace. YOU DO NEED TO HAVE SOME KNOWLEDGE OF PATCHWORK.. This is an opportunity to use fabrics we have had for a while. Any design is suitable/possible.
FREE

Fri 11-Oct-19 10:00 - 1:00
Wed 06-Nov-19 10:00 - 1:00
Fri 06-Dec-19 10:00 - 1:00